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How it works

Getting Started

Getting startedSetting up a Magpie account is very easy. To start with, all you need to do is complete the advertiser registration form using your email address and nominating a Magpie password.

At Magpie, we value you privacy and will only ask for information that we really need to set up your account. We will never share your email address or other private data with others. Magpie has automated, useful email notifiers designed to help keep you up-to-date on your campaign status. Should you wish, you can of course select to disable any of these reminders.

Now, let's get started by signing up here!

Setting up a campaign

Setting up a campaignAdding a campaign is simple. Within your account, you simply click on the Add Campaign button on your dashboard. As a Magpie advertiser you are in complete control of your campaign. Our extensive campaign management tools are designed to assist you in getting the most from your campaign. Within your campaign settings, fill in the relevant information starting with your campaign message and how much you want to spend. Then, define the sort of twitterers you'd like to tweet on your behalf, such as keywords they would tweet, where they are located and so on. Then submit your campaign.

Making a Payment

Official PayPal SealOnce your campaign is set up, you need to fund your account.

Magpie is a PayPal Verified Merchant. This means that all our funds processing is done via PayPal, making depositing money easy and secure. The service enables you to credit your Magpie account via either bank transfer or credit card through your PayPal account or, if you don't want to create a PayPal account, via your credit card.

Selecting Twitterers

Selecting TwitterersWhen selecting a twitterer to air your campaign, our system ranks them via relevancy of conversation content, location and language - only proposing key influencers who naturally talk about your topic or fit the profile of your ideal brand ambassador.

This means of selection is significantly powerful from an engagement perspective, as you are talking directly to an audience of highly open, engaged and responsive individuals who are listening to what you have to say.

Tweet Approvals

Tweet ApprovalsTiers of approval are in place to ensure Magpie is a platform of quality and ethical word of mouth marketing. Our stringent quality control works as follows:

  • Magpie approves all ads entered into the system, screening for compliance with our terms.
  • Twitterers approve their involvement to participate in a campaign.
  • Advertisers approve twitterer selection and ad rephrasing to ensure alignment with brand position and messaging.

Cost per Tweet

Cost per TweetHow much a single tweet is going to cost is determined by a number of factors. These are: the competitiveness of the topic you are wanting to tweet about, the number of followers a twitterer has, the demand for this twitterer and your indicated maximum CPM (cost per 1000 followers reached).

Each time your tweet is matched with a twitterer, the final price is determined in an auction-like process. All advertisers' tweets which are matching this twitterer are participating in the auction. Your maximum CPM represents your maximum bid for your keywords. The price relates to the cost per thousand followers if all your keywords match.

Simple example:

DollarYou have 3 keywords and a max. CPM of $ 6.00. Two of your keywords match a Twitterer. Your total bid would therefore be $ 4.00 ( = $ 6.00 / 3 × 2).

Automated bidding with another advertiser takes place. If you are the highest bidder - you then win the twitterer at the rate of the second highest bidder. For this demonstration, let's say that number is $3.00.

Let's also say that the Twitterer has 1,200 followers. Thus, you pay $3.60 for this tweet (1,200 x $ 3.00 / 1,000).

Airing Tweets

Once you, Magpie and the twitterer have approved an ad, your campaign is live. The twitterer can either manually or automatically tweet your ad through our system, which takes into consideration your elected repetition limits and the twitterer’s ‘tweet-to–ad’ ratio.

Tweet Management and Reporting

Tweet Management and ReportingNow that your ad is airing, you can see how your campaign is performing. To ensure you are extracting the best result from your investment, throughout your campaign you have the ability to manage your twitterers based on performance as well as alter keywords, daily budgets, CPM bid and ad text with the help of your campaign management tools.

Now, let's get started by signing up here!